City Council


The Legislative Branch of the City of Independence

Independence City Council consists of seven members, elected at large, for a term of two years beginning on the first day of January following their election. A Council Member may serve no more than five consecutive terms of office.


Dave GrendelVice Mayor Dave Grendel
216-678-0250
grendeld@independenceohio.org


Chris WalchanowiczCouncilperson Chris Walchanowicz
216-219-9789
walchanowiczc@independenceohio.org


Tom NarduzziCouncilperson Tom Narduzzi
216-318-0383
narduzzit@independenceohio.org


Dale VeverkaCouncilperson Dale Veverka
216-407-8657
veverkad@independenceohio.org


Kenn SynekCouncilperson Kenn Synek
216-513-2527
synekk@independenceohio.org


Jim TrakasCouncilperson Jim Trakas
216-346-1971
trakasj@independenceohio.org


Kathleen KapustaCouncilperson Kathleen Kapusta
216-538-0616
kapustak@independenceohio.org

Contact the Clerk

Debi Beal
Clerk of Council
6800 Brecksville Rd.
Independence, OH 44131
Phone: (216) 524-1008
Fax: (216) 524-1910
beald@independenceohio.org