Charter Review Commission

Pursuant to Article XIII of our existing Charter, the City was required in January of 1982 and every fourth year thereafter, to appoint a Charter Review Commission.  It consists of 11 qualified electors, one appointed by the Finance Director and each member of Council and three appointed by the Mayor, one of whom shall be a Councilperson.

View Current Independence Charter

Charter Review Commission Members

Jeffrey Axner                Pete Nelson
Bruce Flower   Kim O'Malley
Gil Freilino   Michael Osysko
Alex Harnocz   Cristie Snyder
Bob Laski   Greg Adams

Patricia Wisnieski